Slider Top Big

[5][top news][slider-top-big][Slider Top Big]

Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix 2012

| No comment
The prize-giving ceremony of the 12th Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix (GPHG) was held in the Grand Théâtre de Genève last Thursday November 15th 2012.

The international jury of this 12th edition, composed of watch industry professionals, awarded the “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix, the supreme distinction honouring the finest timepiece of the year, to the Mikrogirder model by TAG Heuer (covered on Time and Watches on Jan 19, 2012).

We list all the 2012 prize winners:

“Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: TAG Heuer, Mikrogirder

Ladies’ Watch Prize: Chanel, Flying Tourbillon Première

Men’s Watch Prize: MB&F, Legacy Machine N°1

Innovation Watch Prize: HYT, H1 Titanium Black DLC

Jewellery and Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Chopard, Imperiale Tourbillon Full Set

Best Complicated Watch Prize: Greubel Forsey, Invention Piece 2

Sports Watch Prize: Habring2, Doppel 2.0

“La Petite Aiguille” Watch Prize: Zenith, Pilot Big Date Special

Best Watchmaker Prize: Carole Forestier Kasapi
Special Jury Prize: Société Suisse de Chronométrie (SSC)
Public Prize: MB&F, Legacy Machine N°1

Ladies watches

[5][Ladies watches][two][Ladies watches]

Annual Calendar

[6][annual calendar][slider-left][annual calendar]