Slider Top Big

[5][top news][slider-top-big][Slider Top Big]

Grand Prix d'Horlogerie de Geneve 2015: the Winners

| No comment
The jury of the 15th Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix (GPHG), held in the Grand Théâtre de Genève, has chosen the 2015 winners in each of the twelve categories.

The international jury also awarded the “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix, the highest distinction honouring the finest timepiece of the year, to the Greubel Forsey Tourbillon 24 Secondes Vision (click the link to go the article). Congratulations to Robert Greubel, Stephen Forsey and their team.

We list below all the other 2015 prize winners.

Ladies: Hublot Big Bang Broderie

Ladies’ High Mech: Fabergé Lady Compliquée Peacock

Men’s: Kari Voutilainen GMR

Chronograph: Piaget Altiplano Chronograph

TourbillonUlysse Nardin Ulysse Anchor Tourbillon

CalendarHermès Slim d'Hermès Quantieme Perpetuel

StrikingGirard-Perregaux Minute Repeater Tourbillon with Gold Bridges

Mechanical ExceptionJaquet Droz The Charming Bird

"Petit Aiguille"Habring2 Felix

Sports: Tudor Pelagos

Jewellery: Audemars Piguet Diamond Punk

Artistic Crafts: Blancpain Villeret, cadran Shakudo

The winner of the Public Prize is the Tourbillon of Tourbillons by Antoine Preziuso which also won the important Innovation prize.

Two more prizes were awarded to the Laurent Ferrier Galet Square (Horological Revelation) and to the Piaget Extremely Piaget Double Sided Cuff  Watch (Revival).

Finally, the Special Jury Prize has been assigned to Mike Pintus, Yannick Pintus, Jean-Luc Perrin, the exceptional watchmakers behind the Vacheron Constantin Reference 57260, presented last September as the most complicated watch ever made.

Ladies watches

[5][Ladies watches][two][Ladies watches]

Annual Calendar

[6][annual calendar][slider-left][annual calendar]